Disable Copy & Paste Actions

In human-computer interaction, cut, copy, and paste are related commands that enable a user to transfer data. When a user cuts or copies content, it is immediately stored to a temporary storage tool called the clipboard. The data in the clipboard is later inserted in the position where the paste command is issued. A user can capture text and image content from your website by using these commands.

Copy & Paste Lock disables these commands while a user is browsing your site. Following actions on Windows and Mac operating systems will be disabled when this lock is activated:

Copy Keyboard Shortcuts:
Windows Ctrl + C
Mac ⌘ + C
Paste Keyboard Shortcuts:
Windows Ctrl + V
Mac ⌘ + V
Image

Was this article helpfull ?

Live Chat

Chat with support

Support Ticket

Submit a ticket