Using the Google Lock feature on Photolock is a great way to prevent new images on your site from being indexed by Google. Photolock makes it possible to block Google from indexing new images, but you'll need to complete one extra step to remove images from Google Search Results that were on your site before you installed Photolock.

The process is easy. You will need a Google Webmaster account that is authorized to make changes to your domain in Search Console. If you have a Google Webmaster (now called Search Console) account and have verified your ownership of your site's domain. You'll also need the full URL path of the image(s) you wish to remove from Google Search Results.

To locate the full URL path of an image:

Temporarily turn off Photolock. You can turn it back on after you're finished.
Navigate to your website.
Find the image(s) you want to remove from Google Search Results.
Right click on the image and select "Open Image in New Tab" or just click "copy image address"

In the newly opened tab, highlight and copy the full URL from the URL bar. You'll use this address in step 4 below.

After you've located the full URL path:

Log in to your Google Search Console account.
2, Navigate to the Remove URLs Page
From the dropdown menu choose the verified site.
Click the "Temporarily Hide" button then paste the relative path of the desired image from above & then click continue.

On the next page select "Temporarily hide page from search results and remove from cache" option and click the "submit request" button.

Repeat this process for all images you wish to remove from Google Search Results. After you've finished, remember to turn on right-click disable in Photolock settings.

For more information you can also reference this Google Remove URLs Tool article.

If you need information about claiming and verifying your domain in Google Search Console, please visit the Google Search Console Tutorial.

Removing existing images from Google search results is not necessary unless you are in a hurry. After approximately 2 months of having the Google Lock feature activated, your existing indexed images won't be re-indexed and will be removed from the Google cache.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!