Screen Locks

Users can attempt to save your images without using an input device. Such actions are grouped under this category.

In this article

3D Touch Lock

⚠️This feature is only available on Premium Plan

3D Touch is a technology developed by Apple Inc. that enables trackpads and touchscreens to distinguish between different levels of force being applied to their surfaces. First unveiled on September 9, 2014, during the Apple Watch introduction, 3D Touch is a pressure-sensitive multi-touch technology.

The technology on iPhones has 3 different levels of input, which enables users to customize a preference of light, medium or firm press onto the iPhone to access the other information. By using 3D Touch a user can execute actions to capture photos and other content from your website.

You can disable this functionality while a user is browsing your site by activating this lock. 

Screenshot Lock

⚠️This feature is only available on Premium Plan

Photolock allows you to prevent various screenshots. More features will be released soon. 

This lock currently only prevents print screen (often abbreviated Print Scrn, Prnt Scrn, Prt Scrn, Prt Scn, Prt Scr, Prt Sc or Pr Sc), which is a key present on most PC keyboards. It is typically situated in the same section as the break key and scroll lock key. Print Screen Lock works on Windows and Linux Distributions only

When pressed, the key either sends the current screen image to the computer clipboard or the computer printer depending on the operating system or software program that is currently active.

Focus Lock

⚠️This feature is only available on Premium Plan

When using a computer, "focus" occurs when a task is open, such as a website or computer app. The focus is lost when the mouse clicks on a different tab. Focus Lock ensures that your website is only visible when the user is "focused" and actively browsing your store.

It is an important lock to prevent image theft using third party sketching tools & software. Your website content will be blurred by Focus Lock while the user is not active on your website and content will be visible again as soon as user focus is detected.

While this lock is turned on, you may notice blurry content switching from one tab to another browsing your website, which is the expected behavior provided by the Focus Lock feature. 

Text Copy & Paste Lock

Text Copy & Paste Lock disables users ability to copy & paste text content on your website. All related mouse and key commands will be disabled when this setting is turned on.

This setting overrides Copy & Paste Shortcut Keys lock under Keyboard settings. Keyboard shortcuts will not work when this setting is turned on.

Printing Lock

⚠️This feature is only available on Premium Plan

Almost all modern web browsers allow printing web pages using your computer or mobile device. You can easily prevent visitors to your site from being able to print images and pages of your website by activating the Printing Lock feature.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us